Rushey Green History Books

Rushey Green History Books

FamLoc displays details of Rushey Green history books and provides the facility for buying them online

Click on an image for more information:

History of the Borough of Lewisham, first published in 1908 and recently republished by FamLoc, covers what was then the Metropolitan Borough of Lewisham, formed in 1900. The book includes Lewisham, Lee, Catford, Hither Green, Forest Hill, Bellingham, Rushey Green, Southend, Honor Oak, part of Blackheath, part of Brockley, and part of Sydenham. The book is about those towns and locations rather than the Borough.
The book covers the history from ancient times up to 1908. It is rich in the origins of street names and places, and includes much information on churches, topography, notable events, people of influence, and much more. 73 excellent photographs and illustrations are included, making it invaluable for the local historian, family historian, and others with a connection to the places mentioned.
This FamLoc edition is a slight modification; there have been changes to format and some punctuation. However, the grammar and prose has been faithfully retained, other than changes to a handful of typographical errors and the very few instances where clarity was required.

More Rushey Green History Books and Maps

We are always looking for more Rushey Green history books, and welcome suggestions.

Click here for the Rushey Green Local and Family History main page

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.